Freehold Soccer Travel Information and Tryout Schedule

2018-2019 Season

Freehold Soccer League (FSL) follows the U.S. Soccer directive regarding age groups and game play.

 

2018-2019 Season

Birth Year

Age Group

Game Format
2011 U8 TBD by M.O.S.A.
2010 U9 7v7
2009 U10 7v7
2008 U11 9v9
2007 U12 9v9
2006 U13 11v11
2005 U14 11v11
2004 U15 11v11
2003 U16 11v11
2002 U17 11v11
2001 U18 11v11

 

The Freehold Soccer League 2018-19 travel tryout schedule is as follows:

 

Birth Year Age Gender

Team

Coach Tryout Dates
2011 U8 Boys & Girls    

Thursday, May 3rd

Thursday, May 10th

2010 U9 Boys & Girls    

Wednesday, May 2nd

Wednesday, May 9th

2009 U10 Boys & Girls    

Tuesday, May 1st

Tuesday, May 8th

2008 U11 Boys & Girls    

Monday, April 30th

Monday, May 7th

2007

Contact Coach

U12 Boys Phantoms John Vlacich

john.vlacich@gmail.com

Girls

Gunners

Pat Preston

pkpreston@aol.com

Sky Blue Cathleen Rosen

crosen525@gmail.com

2006

Contact Coach

U13

Boys

Stikers Blue

Hernando Rosario

coachnan21@gmail.com

Strikers Gold

James O'Connor

sdsjo4@yahoo.com

Strikers White

Joseph Tate

jrtate524@gmail.com

Girls

Storm

Bill Kruesi

Dave Moore

wpkruesi@icloud.com

dmoore071098@gmail.com

Spirit Michelle West

mr18west@yahoo.com

2005

Contact Coach

U14 Boys Scorpions Blue Rich Atkinson

richatkinson@optonline.net

Thunder Joe Atkinson

jwatkinson@verizon.net

Scorpions White Dave Rosen

dave.v.rosen@gmail.com

Girls Fury Lou Barbera

thecottonkid@gmail.com

2004

Contact Coach

U15 Boys Phoenix Kevin O'Malley

omalleykp@verizon.net

Girls Valencia Erica Sinatra

travel@freeholdsoccer.com

Xtreme Tim Gehman

timg30@optonline.net

2003

Contact Coach

U16 Girls Arsenal Rob Marino

robert_marinojr@yahoo.com

All tryouts will take place at Jackson Mills and start at 6:00pm unless otherwise noted.

* Every player must register on the Freehold Soccer League website for tryouts.  There is no cost to tryout. 

If you have any questions, please reach out to the FSL Travel Director – Erica Sinatra at travel@freeholdsoccer.com.